List of AIFMD National Competent Authorities (NCAs)

List of competent authorities designated for the purposes of Directive 2011/61/EU on Alternative Investment Fund Managers (AIFM Directive).

Country / Member StateCodeCompetent AuthorityLink
AustriaATÖsterreichische Finanzmarktaufsicht (FMA)
BelgiumBEFinancial Services and Markets Authority (FSMA ) / Autorité des services et marchés financiers / Authoriteit voor Financiële Diensten en Markten
BulgariaBGFinancial Supervision Commission (FSC) / Комисия за финансов надзор
CroatiaHRCroatian Financial Services Supervisory Agency / Hrvatska Agencija za Nadzor Financijskih Usluga (HANFA)
CyprusCYCyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC) / Επιτροπή Κεφαλαιαγοράς
Czech RepublicCZCzech National Bank (CNB) / Česká národní banka
DenmarkDKDanish Financial Supervisory Authority (DFSA) / Finanstilsynet
EstoniaEEEstonian Financial Supervision and Resolution Authority (FSA) / Finantsinspektsioon
FinlandFIFinancial Supervisory Authority / Finanssivalvonta (FIN-FSA)
FranceFRAutorité des Marchés Financiers (AMF)
GermanyDEBundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht (BaFin)
GreeceGRHelenic Capital Market Commission (HCMC) / Επιτροπή Κεφαλαιαγοράς
HungaryHUMagyar Nemzeti Bank (MNB)
IcelandISCentral Bank of Iceland / Seðlabanki Íslands
IrelandIECentral Bank of Ireland / Banc Ceannais na hÉireann
ItalyITBank of Italy / Banca d’Italia
LatviaLVFinancial and Capital Market Commission / Finanšu un Kapitāla Tirgus Komisija (FKTK)
LiechtensteinLIFinanzmarktaufsicht Liechtenstein (FMA)
LithuaniaLTBank of Lithuania / Lietuvos Bankas
LuxembourgLUCommission de Surveillance du Secteur Financier (CSSF)
MaltaMTMalta Financial Services Authority (MFSA)
NetherlandsNLDutch Authority for the Financial Markets / Autoriteit Financiële Markten (AFM)
NorwayNOFinancial Supervisory Authority of Norway / Finanstilsynet
PolandPLKomisja Nadzoru Finansowego (KNF)
PortugalPTComissão do Mercado de Valores Mobiliários (CMVM)
RomaniaROAutoritatea de Supraveghere Financiara (ASF)
SlovakiaSKNárodná Banka Slovenska (NBS)
SloveniaSIAgencija za trg Vrednostnih Papirjev (A-TVP)
SpainESComisión Nacional del Mercado de Valores (CNMV)
SwedenSEFinansinspektionen (FI)
United KingdomGBFinancial Conduct Authority (FCA)

Based on the ESMA List of competent authorities.

AIFMD Directive 2011/61/EU Article 44:

Designation of competent authorities

Member States shall designate the competent authorities which are to carry out the duties provided for in this Directive.

They shall inform ESMA and the Commission thereof, indicating any division of duties.

The competent authorities shall be public authorities.

Member States shall require that their competent authorities establish the appropriate methods to monitor that AIFMs comply with their obligations under this Directive, where relevant on the basis of guidelines developed by ESMA.

About Matterhorn

Matterhorn Reporting Services is a RegTech company helping financial organizations to meet the challenges of an increasingly complex international regulatory environment. We do this by offering our Regulatory Reporting Hub (RegHub) applications that streamline and simplify your compliance and reporting obligations.

Our knowledgeable consultants constantly monitor the evolution of the different regulations and ensure our applications are always kept up-to-date.

Get started today

Secure AIFMD Annex IV reporting in three simple steps: import, inspect and report.